Tilda’s 9th birthday 

10 Sep

Thank you for the messages and calls today. 

Tough day. No big leap out of the sky to focus on. Quiet. 

We bought a trampoline, which seemed very fitting. We had popcorn chicken for lunch. We scattered some of Tilda’s ashes in the garden of our new home. I got a job offer, which I am thrilled about. We introduced Maggie to a couple of Tilda’s favourite movies – Monsters Indoors (as she calls it) is now a firm favourite but Finding Nemo might have to wait until she is a bit older. 

I miss her so much. 

  

6 Responses to “Tilda’s 9th birthday ”

  1. Jacqueline September 10, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    Unimaginably hard.

    My hero, as ever.

    Hugs to you all xx

  2. Kirsten September 10, 2015 at 9:12 pm #

    You’ve all been very much in my thoughts today. Xxoo

  3. Pete September 10, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

    Thinking of all four of you Laura. That’s a beautiful photo 🙂

  4. Jennifer Medley September 11, 2015 at 7:42 am #

    I know you do. xo

  5. Lou September 11, 2015 at 8:46 am #

    Much love to you all. xx

  6. Irene September 11, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

    Dear Laura,
    I have made three attempts and I cant convey what I want to say, my words seem trite. So sending hugs OOOO

Leave a Reply

