Busy School Holidays

25 Sep

School holidays are once again upon us and thankfully Tilda, for the most part, has returned to her usual smiling self. She is once again tolerating her full feeds and has colour back in her cheeks. An absolute trooper.

We have seen laughter most days although today she has been a little out of sorts. There has been a lot going on though so she may just be plum tuckered out! We’ve been to the show to watch her cousin march in his marching band.

At the Show

At the Show, waiting for the Marching Band

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We’ve been to the pool for a swim

IMG_1540

After a swim at the pool

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And we’ve had two family birthday celebrations to attend, with all the chaos, colour and craziness that happens when you get us all together!  – Happy Birthday Thomas and Happy Birthday Ben! And we still have another week of holidays to go!

School holidays bring with them a lot of mixed feelings for me. It is when I get to spend extended periods of time with Tilda which is wonderful but also tough. Tough because I am ever constantly reminded of how much she has changed and on days like today when she isn’t as responsive as I would like, it hits me again and again. I realise how much Tilda’s moods affect my own and I can only hope with every ounce of me that her path allows her to smile and laugh and experience joy until the very end.

I would wish that for everyone really.

Next week, we have an appointment with our paediatrician and then Simon and I are swanning off on our own for two nights which is tremendously exciting! A huge, enormous, gigantic thank you to my amazing parents who have facilitated this and who are being very brave and looking after Maggie for both nights!  Tilda will be in Very Special Kids which I know she will enjoy and I will once again put aside my mother guilt and enjoy sleeping, eating, reading and relaxing, returning to my children a better Mum for it!

much love

xoox

5 Responses to “Busy School Holidays”

  1. Juliet September 26, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    Lovely photos. I especially like the two bathing beauties! I hope that the rest of the holidays are full of smiles and that you and Simon have a fabulous break. All my love.

  2. Louise September 26, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    So pleased that Tilda is better and smiling again! Love the photos! I miss her so much!! Have a wonderful time away and enjoy every moment!!

  3. Melissa September 26, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    Laura you are the most special mother I have ever known your journey is huge and we think of you all the time… Love to all especially your darling girls

  4. Anne Bunting September 26, 2013 at 11:05 pm #

    Dear Laura, I don’t think it is possible to be a better mother than you but just the same have a fantastic break away with Simon especially knowing that Tilda will be well looked after and Janet and Bob will absolutely love having the time with Maggie. Love always to you all Anne

  5. Cally October 2, 2013 at 7:11 am #

    Enjoy, love the photos. Life is a daring adventure. xx

Leave a Reply

