I can see, I can see, I can see!

14 Jul

The feeling is wonderful, to be able to see after a week of double vision is simply brilliant! I don’t even care that much that my smile is still elusive. Especially since my beautiful husband went and bought me this:

20130714-175020.jpg

Well done babe! I love it and I thank you enormously.

The three day treatment is now finished, all went fine. I am back on my tablets for a few more weeks. Thank you so much to everyone for all your support – driving, looking after children, flowers etc, so very appreciated.

Now let that be enough about me and back to the real star of the show, Miss Tilda who remains a smiling superhero and will be very happy to be back at school tomorrow amongst her friends and wonderful teachers.

Much love

Xoxoox

6 Responses to “I can see, I can see, I can see!”

  1. karla akehurst July 14, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

    I love the ability for you and sime to see the humour in anything. That’s true survivor mode! I still think you’re gorgeous – smile, frown, grimace! xxx

  2. Garry and Carole laird July 15, 2013 at 12:12 am #

    That looks pretty good! Love to you all the Lairds

  3. Cally July 15, 2013 at 7:08 am #

    Fantastic
    The smile is fab
    Love the t-shirt
    Go girl

  4. Juliet July 15, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    I am SO PLEASED!!! Here’s hoping the tablets work their magic and you’re back to smiling outside and in. Hoping Tilda has a great time at school, too. Great t-shirt!!! Lots of love

    Juliet

  5. Ken and Wendy Brown July 17, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    Love your t shirt! I hope Tilda has a good term at school.

    x Wendy

  6. Terri Beggs July 18, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    Glad things are looking up Laura, your smile shines through those lovey eyes so T-shirt fun but not needed. Keep on keeping on.
    Love to all
    Terri & Roger

Leave a Reply

