Feeling better

24 May

Tilda is definitely on the mend. She seems to be responding well to the antibiotics and I even got a couple of smiles yesterday. Well, Dora and Maisy did anyway! We had two lovely physiotherapists come out and do some exercises to help clear her out. They will be back today to show us the moves and we will incorporate it into our daily routine. We may also now require a suction machine to help get rid of all the gunk and make her more comfortable. I am not sure how she will go with this but it is worth a try.

I have to say that I am feeling a bit stressed and overwhelmed at the moment. Maggie is not sleeping well and I am finding myself a bit lost in how to set up a better routine for her and for me. I remember that Tilda was very similar as a baby but had forgotten just how stressful it can be. Why do small babies NOT want to sleep? I don’t understand. I dream of a night away in a giant bed with crisp, clean sheets. A full night of sleep. Waking feeling refreshed and energised. One day. In the meantime, I will need to work on some strategies to keep my sanity. A Maggie smile has amazing restorative qualities as does a Tilda one so I will hang on to those and ride this wave out. I do know how fleeting it all is.

20130524-092653.jpg

5 Responses to “Feeling better”

  1. Emma May 24, 2013 at 9:41 am #

    It’s very pleasing to hear that Tilda has bounced back AGAIN – she is amazing. As for Maggie’s reluctance to sleep, I have a GREAT circuit you can drive around the Docklands – it’s guaranteed to work day or night – lol!
    Your girls are gorgeous and you’re doing a splendid job xx

  2. Juliet May 24, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    I do feel for you! So glad Tilda is back to smiles and I do hope Maggie rediscovers sleep soon. All my love

  3. cally May 24, 2013 at 4:56 pm #

    Loved the photo. Take care my dear friend.
    Am so glad that Tilda is on the improve.
    Love Cally x

  4. Anne Bunting May 24, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    Setting up a routine to get babies to sleep is difficult, frustrating and tiring at the best of times without having to deal with the emotional and physical demands of dealing with Tilda especially when she is sick. You are doing an amazing job just getting through each day and as you say Maggie will eventually sleep. Take care of yourself somewhere in all of this. Love always Anne

  5. Ken and Wendy Brown May 27, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    We are very glad to hear that Tilda is responding to the antibiotics and is feeling better.
    It is frustrating when babies don’t sleep and very wearing on the mum but babies are always growing and changing and the good news is they never stay in the same pattern for long. You are a very committed and loving mum and that is what prevails. Along with all that energy you are investing in your little ones try to take some time to look after yourself as well.

    x Wendy and Ken

Leave a Reply

