Lucky

29 Jul

It may seem strange to consider myself lucky given our situation with Matilda but I do. I am lucky to have so many amazing friends. I am lucky to have a family that supports me both financially and emotionally. We couldn’t get by without them. I am lucky to have a workplace that is supportive and flexible. And most of all, I am lucky to have Matilda. For however long we get to have her for. She inspires me, delights me and makes me so proud.

I make it my mission to make her laugh as often as I can, and I have a few little things up my sleeve that usually do the trick. For some reason, she finds my singing (especially faux operatically) particularly hilarious. Here is what we usually get up to when she gets home from school.

I wanted to use this post also to say thank you so very much to the overwhelming response to the TeamTilda fundraising effort, I am blown away by the generosity that we have been shown and the kindness. It is yet another reason to feel incredibly lucky. We are well on our way to being able to start looking at vans and getting the ball rolling.

You are all wonderful.

3 Responses to “Lucky”

  1. Juliet July 30, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    It is indeed womnedrful that Matilda continues to be so happy and responsive! And she’s lucky to have you and her family and friends.

    • Juliet July 30, 2012 at 8:15 am #

      And I wish sometimes I proofread things before pressing SEND.

  2. Taylor cornish August 6, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    That video is adorable.
    My little cousin looks so happy ❤

Leave a Reply

