Rain, rain, go away

24 Nov

The Bureau of Meterology website is toying with me. I have been checking it all week and been delighted with its reporting of sunshine for tomorrow. BUT, today it is showing a looming rain cloud and I am not pleased.

I have therefore decided to turn to a much more scientific approach and am appealing to all Team Tilda supporters to send out GO AWAY RAIN vibes to the universe.

Thanks! See you tomorrow!!

xox

13 Responses to “Rain, rain, go away”

  1. Danielle x November 24, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    I’ve already started doing my sun dance! Maybe I can sing too… “You are my sunshine, my only sunshine, you make me happy, when skies are grey…” 🙂

  2. Carole and Garry Laird November 24, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    ‘NO’ rain vibes coming from Hong Kong.
    We hope tomorrow is a wonderful day, we will be thinking of you all.

  3. Pete November 24, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    I’ve just requested a personal briefing from the BOM forecaster (seriously, there’s one working out of here daily now so i figured I should take advantage), and he reckons the rain should hold off the city until the afternoon – he said there may be some spots prior, and it might not be sunny, but it shouldn’t hit the city until the afternoon some time. So, between the high science of the BOM and the rain dances, I reckon she’ll be right…

    The weekend, in contrast, isn’t looking so good…

  4. kylie November 24, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Here’s the word from my weather guru “theres a 25% chance of 5mm rain on Friday, the rain will come form the North East, probably around 11:00am”. Not fabulous news, but not all bad….

  5. jackie November 24, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    RAIN RAIN GO AWAY COME AGAIN ANOTHER DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Juliet November 24, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    I’ll bring my umbrella. It’s worked to keep the rain away every day so far!!!

  7. Jennie November 24, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    It will definitely not rain tomorrow morning dear Laura as I have been putting positivie karma all week just to make sure we have sunshine as well as joy and clearly all teamtilda is doing the same.
    Jennie.

  8. Alex November 24, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    One more sleep! Can’t wait.

    PS – rumour from the ‘rain gods’ is that they’ll do their absolute best to hold off thy rain

    x

  9. Waidehi November 25, 2011 at 1:45 am #

    Toronto requesting all weather wizards to keep rain at bay…. xoxoxo

  10. Jennie November 25, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Thank you so much for including me in Tilda’s wonderful ‘wish’ day Laura.

    On my way home I’ve been reminiscing about the time I visited your family in Hong Kong. You were just the brightest, happiest, smileyest little girl then and you made everyone around you feel happy too with your smiles and joy. I can see that you have passed this very special gene to Tilda.

    If you have moments when you wonder about Tilda’s purpose in life, then I think you can remember today. Today showed us how she is giving all of us the opportunity to be more caring, more gentle and more loving – helping us be more than we would otherwise be. That is quite an acheivement for a little gir isn’t it?

    Jennie

  11. Diane November 25, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    It was a priviledge to be there today amongst those who care and love you. Thank you. And to see Matilda’s passion for what she loves within her own space.
    Di XXX

  12. Cally November 26, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    Thank you all for a wonderful day.
    Ava and her grand pa and I had a terrific day.
    It was magical to see Tilda’s face as she whirled on the rides.
    And the weather stayed put- no rain.

  13. Irene Davey November 26, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    I am sad I missed out on what sounds like a wonderful day but as you know Laura, someone has to answer the phones 😉 My thoughts were with you all so lots of photos! I am very happy though that the rain stayed away and is now instead pouring its little heart out along with a bit of thunder over both Docklands and Fitzroy…and hopefully my tank at home.

Leave a Reply

