Announcing Matilda’s Wish Day Celebrations

14 Oct

I write this post with great excitement and anticipation!

Make A Wish Australia and Team Tilda will be hosting a morning of celebration! In my previous post, I mentioned keeping the 26th November free but the date has now changed to Friday, 25th November from 9:00am to 12:00pm. We would love to see as many members of Team Tilda there as possible. If you are available and would like to join in the festivities, please email teamtilda@hotmail.com with your mailing address and we will send you out an invitation with all the details. 

When an idea is right, you just know it. This Wish feels like Tilda’s Wish. It will be a day for all of us to celebrate and enjoy and forget about the future, the past, the doctors, the medications, the wobbles and the sadness. A day to live purely in the moment.

We look forward to seeing you there. 🙂

16 Responses to “Announcing Matilda’s Wish Day Celebrations”

  1. Kylie October 14, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    I can’t wait! Team Tilda Nicholson St will be there with bells on. xx

    • kirsten b October 16, 2011 at 8:54 am #

      Hi. I am defintely coming down for Teamtilda celebrations. Can’t wait to see you all.xxxk

      • teamtilda October 16, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

        Kirsten, I am thrilled you are coming down! Fantastic. Thank you. oxox

  2. M October 14, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  3. Stella F October 14, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    Wish I could be there. Looking forward to finding out what the surprise is!!! xx

  4. Aphrodite Doukas October 15, 2011 at 2:29 am #

    Oh my friend God knows I wish I could be there for you and Matilda on this day.I will be there in spirit and send all my love for Matilda.i can’t wait to find out how it went from your blog.xoxo

    • teamtilda October 16, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      Another friend I would blink here in an instant! I know that you will be here in spirit lovely lady and thank you so much for your thoughts. I will certainly be reporting back!
      much love
      oxox

  5. Waidehi October 15, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    Team Toronto there in spirit and by Skype??? We would so love to be there in person, enjoying the day of no past or future…just present. We love you. xxoo

    • teamtilda October 16, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Oh my lovely friend how I wish that I could transport you here with a blink (or a wiggle of my nose a la Bewitched!). I know that you, Steve and Leela will absolutely be there in spirit. I think a possible phone hook up during the morning might be a good idea too though 🙂

      Huge love to you
      xooxox

  6. Sarah October 15, 2011 at 5:26 am #

    Hi! Just wondering if this is a ‘public’ event or if it is just for people in Tilda’s life? Just wasn’t sure if I should pop in?

    • teamtilda October 15, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      Hi Sarah,
      Thanks for your comment and for asking. It isn’t a public event but more a chance for us to celebrate with all the people who love and support us. Certainly as someone who understands the shitness that is Batten disease through Alicia, we would love to see you! Send through your mailing address to the hotmail email and I will send you an invite with all the details.

      ox

  7. Margaret Black October 16, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Dear Lauly
    What a roller coaster you and Simon are on, and you are able to see the ups and downs. I admire you both and you are two brave and extraordinary people. Think of you every day
    Love
    Margaret

    • teamtilda October 16, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Thanks Margaret. Definitely a roller coaster – some days, like today actually, there is a real high from having a good day with Tilda and being with people I love. Low days are definitely very low. I am sorry that you won’t be able to come on Wish Day but I look forward to seeing you both very soon. Lots of love. xoxoxo

  8. Margaret Black October 16, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Sadly Bill and I will be away for the Team Tilda day but will be thinking of you and look forward to hearing all about it

  9. Nadia Packer October 18, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Are flights are booked, so looking forward to seeing u all, and thank u for inviting us to share Matilda’s wish. X x

  10. Carole and Garry Laird October 20, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    So sorry we cannot join you Simon and Tilda on her Wish day the 25th of November but will be with you in spirit. We look forward to hearing how it goes.

    XX
    Carole and Garry

Leave a Reply

