Better days

13 Oct

I am very pleased to report that Matilda came home from school yesterday in a much cheerier frame of mind. Which has directly correlated to me being in a much better frame of mind!

Urge to wallow fading, fading, rising, fading.

Thank you for all your support. I know one of the hardest things about this situation is not knowing what to do or how to help. Because we all feel helpless. But an ear, a comment, a friendly text, wine and chocolate all helped me enormously over the last few days. So I thank you. 🙂

Back to your regularly scheduled updating soon.

xoxo

 

4 Responses to “Better days”

  1. Kylie October 13, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Now you’re back to your usual ways of trying to make us all feel better about you being so sad!! Thank you.

  2. Sarah Mooney October 13, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Just thought I would let you know that I ordered my clown outfit today!! I am so freaken excited. I hope noone asks me for balloon animals as this just isnt something I think I can master in a month or maybe even 12! Keep smiling lovely! xox

  3. jo October 13, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Hi Laura,
    Kylie sent through the link to your blog, hope that you’re ok with the spreading circle. We think of you often, and hopefully checking in here will help us support your supporters. Just wish we could do more, but your courage & strength still shine through.

    It is such a shit hand you’ve been dealt. I remember Tildas’s infectious affection when I first met her. All cuddles & giggles 🙂 , so lovely. You must be so glad to have your stock of videos to keep those memories fresh.

    So just wanted to let you know that the web of supporters has grown & stretched just a little more.

    With love, Jo Sasse & family.

  4. Daryl Linnane October 13, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Such a hard , emotional and see -sawing journey for you Laura , and also for Simon and the family. Your pain is palpable but so are your amazing strength and resilience.

    At times words are just too inadequate……. what can I say except our love , support and thoughts are with you each day no matter what it brings. Today is a better day……Tilda is brighter and you feel a bit brighter too. I hope tomorrow is better again …..

Leave a Reply

